Review Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 3/8/2023 - 6:00 PM
Category: Technology
Type: Action
Subject: 15.25 Review and Potential Approval of Contract with IncidentIQ for IT Asset Management and Ticketing Software
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 1:
All students will receive a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment with equitable and high expectations, access to technology, and instruction in the California State Standards that prepare them for college and/or career.
Enclosure Contract with IncidentIQ
File Attachment:
2023-03,_CA,_Mt._Diablo_(5y) v.1.pdf
Summary: It is a standard practice for large organizations to deploy a unified information technology asset management system to control and track IT assets, provide effective and equitable service to users, and inform responsible and sustainable budgeting for equipment refresh and deferred maintenance. IncidentIQ provides software that will enable MDUSD to streamline asset management and IT service request ticketing. This contract will be entered under the Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS-USA), a national purchasing cooperative joined by MDUSD on approval by the Board of Education on May 11, 2022.
Funding: ESSER II
Unrestricted General Fund
Fiscal Impact $19,129.60 for onboarding services and prorated licensing from 5-15-2023 through 7-3-2023; $80,721 (2023-24); $82,335.42 (2024-25); $83,982.13 (2025-26); and $85,661.77 (2026-27) for a total of $351,829.92
Recommendation: Move to approve contract with IncidentIQ for IT asset management and ticketing software
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Robert Sidford - Director of Technology and Innovation
Signed By:
Elizabeth McClanahan - Director of Purchasing and Warehouse
Signed By:
Dr. Lisa Gonzales - Chief Business Officer
Signed By:
Dr. Adam Clark - Superintendent
Vote Results:

Original Motion
Member Debra Mason Moved, Member Erin McFerrin seconded to approve the Original motion 'Move to approve contract with IncidentIQ for IT asset management and ticketing software'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Linda Mayo     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes
Cherise Khaund     Yes
Keisha Nzewi     Yes
Erin McFerrin     Yes