Review Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 6/22/2015 - 6:00 PM
Category: Business/Action Items
Type: Action
Subject: 16.15 Nomination of New and Renewed Members to the Budget Advisory Committee (BAC) for the 2015-2016 School Year
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Strategic Initiative 5.2 Optimal Operations and Infrastructure
Ensure Fiscal stability and accountability through effective stewardship of financial assets and funding sources.
Enclosure Proposed BAC Roster 2015-16
File Attachment:
2015-2016 Proposed BAC Roster.pdf
Summary: Approve nomination of Raymond Triana representative for Linda Mayo, Vicki Zumwalt representative for Debra Mason, Sara Cabezas representative for MDSPA, Jane Kwiatkowski representative for CST, Juan Escobar representative for Teamsters Local 856. Approve renewal for members whose term expires 6/30/15. Renewed representatives are John Parker for Measure C, Carmen Garces for DELAC, and John Ferrante for Measure A.
Funding: N/A
Fiscal Impact N/A
Recommendation: Approve the nominations of new and renewed BAC members for the 2015-2016 school year.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Nance Juner - Director of Fiscal Services
Signed By:
Dr. Nellie Meyer - Superintendent
Vote Results:

New Motion
Member Linda Mayo Moved, Member Debra Mason seconded to approve the New motion 'Approve the nominations of new and renewed Budget Advisory Committee members for the 2015-2016 school year.'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Linda Mayo     Yes
Cheryl Hansen     Yes
Brian Lawrence     Yes
Barbara Oaks     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes