Review Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 6/8/2022 - 6:00 PM
Category: Special Education
Type: Action
Subject: 16.25 Review and Potential Approval of Master Contract with Bayhill High School for the 2022/23 School Year
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 1: All students will receive a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment with equitable and high expectations, access to technology, and instruction in the California State Standards that prepare them for college and/or career.
File Attachment:
Bayhill HS - 2022-23 Master Contract - Vendor Signed.pdf
Bayhill HS - Insurance 2023-04-01.pdf
Summary: Bayhill High School is a California certified non-public school in Berkeley, CA that provides program and related services to students of the Mt. Diablo Unified School who have been placed in the program by an IEP team decision. Services are provided according to the student's IEP and the terms of a master contract and individual service agreement. Requested funds are to cover anticipated student placements for the 2022/23 school year.
Funding: General Purpose/Special Education
Program Code 16600 Non-Public Schools
Fiscal Impact The requested amount of $185,000.00 is a budgeted expense in the 2022/23 budget. No additional funds are requested.
Recommendation: Move to approve master contract with Bayhill High School for the 2022/23 school year as presented.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Bryan Cassin - Special Education Administrator
Signed By:
Wendi Aghily - Chief, Pupil Services and Special Education
Signed By:
Elizabeth McClanahan - Director of Purchasing and Warehouse
Signed By:
Mika Arbelbide - Director of Fiscal Services
Signed By:
Cesar Alvarado - General Counsel
Signed By:
Dr. Adam Clark - Superintendent
Vote Results:

Original Motion
Member Keisha Nzewi Moved, Member Linda Mayo seconded to approve the Original motion 'Move to approve master contract with Bayhill High School for the 2022/23 school year as presented.'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Linda Mayo     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes
Cherise Khaund     Yes
Keisha Nzewi     Yes
Erin McFerrin     Yes