Agenda Item
Meeting Date:
1/18/2023 - 6:00 PM  
Special Education  
15.31 Review and Potential Approval of the Amendment to the Independent Service Agreement with Stages Publishing Inc. and Mt. Diablo Unified School District  
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 1:
All students will receive a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment with equitable and high expectations, access to technology, and instruction in the California State Standards that prepare them for college and/or career.
File Attachment:
Stages Publishing Contract Amendment.pdf
On September 14, 2022, the Board of Education approved an Independent Service Contract with Stages Publishing Inc. in the amount of $43,663.06. The ISC Amendment No. 1, includes office hours, onsite trainings and an extensive program review. Stages Publishing Inc, will provide the professional development training needed for the Language Builder curriculum that was approved on June 22, 2022, (15.33). This professional development works with our educators and offers an advanced analysis of each situation as well as offers follow up training to support this curriculum.  
19360 Special Education Dispute Prevention and Resolution  
Fiscal Impact:
Increase of $15,106.00 bringing the new total to $58,769.06.  
Move to approve the Amendment No. 1 for the ISC between Stages Publishing Inc. and Mt. Diablo Unified School District.  
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Renee Rogers - Administrative Assistant
Signed By:  
Wendi Aghily - Chief, Pupil Services and Special Education
Signed By:  
Elizabeth McClanahan - Director of Purchasing and Warehouse
Signed By:  
Nancy Chen - Chief Accountant
Signed By:  
Dr. Adam Clark - Superintendent
Vote Results:

Original Motion
Member Cherise Khaund Moved, Member Debra Mason seconded to approve the Original motion 'Move to approve the Amendment No. 1 for the ISC between Stages Publishing Inc. and Mt. Diablo Unified School District.'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Linda Mayo     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes
Cherise Khaund     Yes
Keisha Nzewi     Yes
Erin McFerrin     Yes