MDUSD BOARD OF EDUCATION RESOLUTION NO. 20/21 - 54In Support of National School Breakfast Week

A RESOLUTION CELEBRATING NATIONAL SCHOOL BREAKFAST WEEK; school districts around the nation will celebrate National School Breakfast Week from March 8-12, 2021;

WHEREAS, the National School Breakfast Program has served our nation admirably for 45 years through advanced practices and nutrition education; and

WHEREAS, the National School Breakfast Program is dedicated to the health and well-being of our nation's children; and

WHEREAS, the National School Breakfast Program has been joined through the years by many other excellent child feeding programs; and there is evidence of continued need for nutrition education and awareness of the value of school nutrition programs: and

WHEREAS, more than 900,000 school breakfast were served annually to students, at more than 47 sites in Mt. Diablo Unified School District; and

WHEREAS, approximately forty percent of Mt. Diablo Unified School District students qualify for free or reduced meals which includes the National School Breakfast Program.

WHEREAS, the Mt. Diablo Unified School District Board of Education continues to recognize and takes great pleasure in commending the men and women who accept and meet the daily challenge of providing school breakfasts to our children; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE Mt. Diablo Unified School District Board of Education that it celebrates National School Breakfast Week from March 8-12, 2021. Done in meeting duly assemble this, the 10th day of March 2021.

Signed:

| Cherise Khaund, Board President | Debra Mason, Board Vice President |
|---------------------------------|-----------------------------------|
| Evin McEannin Board Mamban | Voighe Ngovi Poard Mombon |
| Erin McFerrin, Board Member | Keisha Nzewi, Board Member |
| | 03/10/2021 |
| Linda Mayo, Board Member | Date Signed |

| Adopted by the Governing Board of | n 03/10/2021. |
|-----------------------------------|---------------|
|-----------------------------------|---------------|

Dr. Adam Clark Secretary to the Board